PROVINCE OF NEW BRUNSWICK.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-FREDERICTON.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR—HON. ABNER REID McCLELAN.
EXECUTIVE COUNCIL—1900

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL—1900.						
Premier and Attorney General. Hon.	H. R. Emmerson.					
Provincial Secretary	L. J. Tweedie					
Commissioner of Board of Works	A. S. White.					
Surveyor General. " Commissioner of Agriculture*"	A. T. Dunn.					
Commissioner of Agriculture*	Charles H. La Billois.					
Members without office	L. P. Farris.					
1	H. A. McKeown.					
GENERAL ASSEMBLIES SINCE 1867.						

No. or	Sessions.	DATE OF					
GENERAL ASSEMBLIES.		Openi	ng.	Proroga	tion.	Dissolut	ion.
1st General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	March 4,				June 3,	1870.
2nd General Assembly	1st	April 5, Feb. 29,	1871 1871 1872 1873 1874	May 17, April 11, 11,	1871 1871 1872 1873	May 15,	1874.
3rd General Assembly	1st	17, 8, Aug. 28,	1876 1877 1877	April 10, " 13, March 16, Sept. 5, April 18,	1876 1877 1877		1878.
4th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Mar. 9, Feb. 8,	1880 1881	April 15, " 23, March 25, April 6,	1880 1881	May 25,	1882.
5th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	April 12, Feb. 28, 26,	1883	April 1,	1883	April 2,	1886.
6th General Assembly	1st	1, 1,	1887 1888 1889	11 6,	1887 1888 1889		1889.
7th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	11 11,	1890 1891 1892	11 16,	1890 1891 1892	Sept. 28,	1892.
8th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	1 15.	1894	April 15, " 21, March 5,	1894 .	Sept. 26,	1895.
9th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	11 4,	1896 1897 1898		1896 1897 1898		, 1899.
10th General Assembly	1st 2nd	March 23, Feb. 15,	1899 1900	April 28,	1899 1900		

^{*}Commissioner of Agriculture was created by chapter 7, 60 Vic., Laws 97, page 31.